Twitter delete account [temporarily & permanently]

How to delete a Twitter account?

145

Social networks are very useful, but sometimes the flow of information and news makes your brain tired, and sometimes you need to get away from this flow. Twitter is a popular social network that has many many users, and news spreads on it so fast. Still, as we said, sometimes you need to get away from this social network or want to have a fresh start on Twitter and need to delete your Twitter Account temporarily or permanently, but how? In this article from Twilinstok Online Magazine, we want to show you the way of Twitter delete account. stay with us until the end.

Twitter delete account using website

First, we teach you how to delete your Twitter account from its website; follow the below steps:

Step One: Open the Twitter website and go to your account

Step Two: Click on the “More” button on the left.

Picture 01 – Click on “More” in the menu.
Picture 01 – Click on “More” in the menu.

Step Three: Click the “Setting and Support” button in the menu.

Picture 02 – Click on “Setting and Support” on the menu.
Picture 02 – Click on “Setting and Support” on the menu.

Step Four: Click on “Setting and Privacy” on the new menu opened.

Picture 03 – Click on “Setting and Privacy” on the menu.
Picture 03 – Click on “Setting and Privacy” on the menu.

Step Five: Go to the “Your account” section and click “Deactivate your account” on the menu.

Picture 04 – Click on  “Your Account” and choose “Deactivate your account.”
Picture 04 – Click on  “Your Account” and choose “Deactivate your account.”

Step Six: Click on the “Deactivate” button.

Picture 05 – Click on the “Deactivate” button.
Picture 05 – Click on the “Deactivate” button.

Step Seven: Enter your password and click the “Deactivate” button again.

Picture 06 – Enter your password.
Picture 06 – Enter your password.

Your account has been temporarily deactivated, and if it is constantly being deactivated for 30 days, it will be deleted permanently. Still, before 30 days, you can activate it by logging in.

Twitter delete account using Mobile Application

It’s just like the website, but let’s check it together:

Step One: Open the Twitter Application.

Step Two: Tap on your Profile picture on the up at the left side.

Step Three: Tap on “Setting and Support.”

Picture 07 – Tap on “Setting and Support.”
Picture 07 – Tap on “Setting and Support.”

Step Four: Tap on “Setting and Privacy.”

Picture 08 – Tap on “Setting and Privacy.”
Picture 08 – Tap on “Setting and Privacy.”

Step Five: Tap on “Your Account.”

Picture 09 – Tap on “Your Account.”
Picture 09 – Tap on “Your Account.”

Step Six: Tap on “Deactivate Account.”

Picture 10 – Tap on the “Deactivate Account” button.
Picture 10 – Tap on the “Deactivate Account” button.

Step Seven: Tap on the “Deactivate” button.

Picture 11 – Tap on the “Deactivate” button.
Picture 11 – Tap on the “Deactivate” button.

Step Eight: Enter your password and tap on the “Deactivate” button again.

Picture 12 – Enter your password and deactivate your account.
Picture 12 – Enter your password and deactivate your account.

Still, if you constantly deactivate your account for 30 days, it will be deleted permanently.

Suggested articles to read more

Final words

Deactivating your Twitter account has very bad effects on your account impression and your interactions, so before deactivating your account, think wisely. If this article was useful for you, please give us 5 stars, and if there are any questions about Twitter delete account, mention them in the Comments.

5/5 - (1 vote)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.